Sunday evening is sacred at my house.  Around 5, I start making supper, and from then on it’s supper, dishes, wine, and relaxing.  It’s the last few moments of sanity before the week kicks in at 4:30 the following morning.  Yes, 4:30!  Some Mondays I have meetings at 6AM!  And god help my coworkers the weeks that I miss my Sunday night ritual.

Normally, I try to catch a little of those crazy Kardashian sisters, for pure, mindless (them, not me) entertain.  But tonight, I thought I’d sit down at 9:30 and watch the last few minutes of the Oscars.  Tthe choice between the stuttering Brit, the pyscho ballerina (hit kind of close to home), and the geeky millionaires.  Only to find out we are still on Best Song.  And Gwyneth Paltrow is apprarently country music’s next star?  Goop-gal who keeps telling me to do some cleanse so I can be a size zero instead of a chubby 2?  And now Celine Because the woman from the Titanic finally died??!  And how many dresses are they going to make Anne Hathaway wear?

I’m a firm believer that the best part of the Oscars is really Joan Rivers the following night. 

But enough of my rambling.  If you are like my sister, you’re just here for the recipe.  I do have a quite good and easy one adapted from The Kitchn.

Spicy Miso Glazed Chicken Breasts
1 lb boneless skinless chicken breasts
3 Tbls miso paste
1 inch piece of fresh ginger, finely diced
4 – 6 garlic cloves, diced
1 lemon, zested
1 Tblsp canola oil
1 tsp sesame oil
1 Tblsp rice wine vinegar
1 Tblsp soy sauce
Chili garlic sauce to taste
Package of spinach

Mix the ingredients until they form a sauce.  Place chicken in a baking dish coated with cooking spray.  Top with sauce, and marinate overnight or bake immediately.

Bake at 425 degrees for 30 minute, turning chicken once.  Saute spinach in 1 tsp of olive oil until it wilts. 

Gotta find a way to use that $9 package of miso I bought at Whole Foods

 Healthy too!  Highly recommend this one – Easy and quick!
Calories = 295; Fat = 12g; Sodium = 590 mg; Carbs = 9g; Protein = 38g

Made to it best actor/actress.  4:30 is only 6 hours away, RAWR!

Beth

