My favorite comfort food has to be coconut-milk based currys.  DH and I were trying to remember how I developed a taste for such curry, but who knows.  Give me anything with coconut milk and Thai red curry paste and I am a happy girl.

I have had various versions of seafood + coconut curry sauce + green veggies at many restaurants (and, loved it everytime) so I had to try this version from Cooking Light.  Had to try it so much that I made it for a Sunday night supper and forced DH to eat it.

That is a tasty coconut curry broth!

Adapted from Cooking Light

2 tsp canola oil, divided

4 6-ounce white fish fillets

1 cup chopped onion

1/2 cup chopped scallions

1 tblsp minced ginger

1 cup light coconut milk

1 tbsp sugar

1 tbsp fish sauce

3/4 tsp red curry paste

1/2 tsp ground corriander

1 tbls fresh basil

2 tsp fresh lime juice

Heat 1 tsp oil in a skillet over medium-high heat.  Add fish to pan, cook 5 minutes on each side or until fish is cooked. Remove from pan

Add remaining 1 tsp oil to pan, Add onion, green onions and ginger – saute for 2 minutes.  Add coconut milk and next 4 ingredients.  Bring to a boil and cook for 1 minute.  Stir in basil and juice.

Enjoy!

Serve over rice and sautee’d greens.  I used spinach, but you could also use kale.

