Lately work and life have just been crazy.  Now, anyone who knows me knows that I am a magnet for a certain amount of crazy.  But the past two months have been “don’t know what day of the week it is” crazy.  Difficult to put together a coherent thought crazy. 

And, of course, my diet goes to hell in a handbasket.  I don’t have time to eat, or I find myself eating cold Thai take-out at 10:30 at night.  And, while delicious, I’d rather skip the 6pm – 10pm starvation process while I’m stuck at work.

Enter bean salad.  DH will tell you – I love me some beans!  Black beans especially.   And this salad is super-fast and easy.  (And healthy!) 

Yep – delicious!

Black Bean Salad with Lime-Cumin Dressing
Adapted from Cooking Light

1 cup thinly sliced celery

3/4 1/2 cup chopped red onion

2 (15 ounce) can black beans, rinsed

1/4 cup fresh lime juice

1 Tblsp sugar

1 Tblsp olive oil

1/4 1/2 tsp ground cumin

Combine celery, red onion and beans in a large bowl.  In a small bowl, combine lime juice, sugar, olive oil and cumin with a whisk until blended.  Pour over veggies and serve!

Enjoy!  I am back to work on my cake for my office bake sale tomorrow.  I should have read the instructions earlier to know that the base for my frosting needed to cool for an hour before I started working on it before 10 PM!  Will post pics!

(Instead, I leave you with kitty pics.  Our Tiara isn’t feeling well – poor thing!)

Beth

